Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-12-19 - 4:06 p.m.

Last night was capital weird. Things I'm remembering:

-Book for the Egg. We have a movie date one year away! Also, call Unix about having the Egg and I work for him, and tell him he can pay us with love and favors. Also, the Egg has the cell phone number, so don't be confused when he calls.
-Someone who most likely graduated from Dartmouth is going to email me. Awkwardly! What did we even talk about? "That's a pretty name." "Your name is good too." And then a whole lot of who knows what, and then, "Do you have email? Duh, of course you do." Duh! I couldn't help but laugh.
-George... I don't know. Just call George. Make plans to go to Evolution.
-Bees said, "Is it too dark with that light off? It was just so bright in here before," and I said, "Well, with that light off everyone's just going to start making out," and Bees frantically said, "Why does everyone keep saying that?"
-Michael, the Captain, and Falton. I have no idea. They'll remember, I suppose.
-Kickstand found out about the phone and said, "Finally! You better not tell me you leave it at home and don't turn it on." She gave me the best look when she said that. She has one of the world's best faces.
-Furniture girl. She said she'd what? We don't know each other's phone numbers, email addresses, or last names. We will never speak to each other again. Quiet couch sitter? It was really startling when he started talking. I feel sort of badly about that. I will never know his name. Crossworder? I will never know his name either. Except that maybe I do, and maybe it's Bill. And that was A.B. the whole time? I never talked to him. It was dark and he was wearing a hat. I don't know.
-None of these things are particularly weird. I'm not sure what made last night so weird.

I am forgetting things that matter. Wait! Unix's birthday is tomorrow and I have to call Sam. His birthday is next, and then the Young Mr. O'Connell. The end of the year always goes so fast. I just want to eat toast and watch movies and read the newspaper. I'm going to call Sam, and call Unix, and then I'm going to eat toast and watch movies and read the newspaper.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail