Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-01-14 - 2:41 a.m.

Last night was foggy and spooky and dark and cold, but not uncomfortably so. I had too much to drink. I came home and went right to sleep, wearing a skirt for some reason. At about five in the morning I woke up and decided to sit on the floor, in the corner by the door, and go through my bag to examine my prizes. I won everything, twice. The Egg bets such awful things that it's almost charming. So, that was nice, and when I got back into bed I thought I'd never fall back to sleep, but then suddenly it was nine o'clock, so I guess I did.

I think I may have dreamt that I was pregnant, because earlier I saw a pregnant woman outside and for a second I seemed to be remembering when I was pregnant, only I've never been. I wonder if I'll ever be. I wonder if some people have babies just for the fun of naming them. Or they could just get a lot of kittens and name them. At the ASPCA website you can search for available pets in your area by the names they already have. I was surprised that there aren't any pets named Robot around here. It seems like such an obvious choice.

I feel strangely. Didn't I write once about feeling sort of mumpy? I have that same feeling again, if I'm remembering it right. I don't like it much, but it's not bad enough to really enjoy complaining about. Probably, I shouldn't be here typing whatever comes to mind. Probably, I should be asleep, or at least trying to be.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail