Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-02-17 - 10:11 p.m.

She said, "You smell good, like apples." I said, "Really? I haven't been doing anything appley."

The weekend was made of me missing fun things in order to have a boring time, and of me completely enjoying my boring time.

On Monday it rained so hard, like a Valentine to me from the clouds.

On Tuesday we watched House. During a commercial break I said, "Oh! You know when they have the housewarming party, and that crazy song is playing, and Daisy is singing along? I looked it up, and the line that sounds like 'I'll bake cookies' is actually 'Albequerque' except it's spelled crazily, and I don't know why. And there's something about dogs, they're either hot or jumping."

"What are you talking about? It doesn't sound like 'I'll bake cookies,' it sounds like 'I like cookies'"

This is the kind of thing I'm going to miss.

I'm still mysteriously ill, on and off. When I listed my symptoms, he said, "You probably have African sleeping sickness." See? I'm not the only one. I will have to be my own Dr. House, leaping headfirst into a string of wrong diagnoses until finally happening upon the right one after hearing or seeing the tiniest thing that turns all of the lights on in my brain.

Yesterday was wall to wall Michael. He's a good friend. He's the kind of friend who makes you a better person in all of these little ways because there's so much good to him that he can't keep it all. Yesterday was also staying out too late, and I'm going to have to start being the first to leave.

Today I've mostly been hiding and forgetting to eat and wondering if I should see a doctor, but I also watched Love Actually with Swedish subtitles. As a result I wasn't too sure about the Portugese parts, but I got the idea, and Swedish is pleasant to read even if you don't know what's what.

My life is ninety percent avoiding awkward conversations and five percent looking for them. The rest is miscellaneous. When you look for awkward conversations and find them, sometimes they turn into really nice conversations. And then I seem to have a habit of abruptly disappearing right when things are going very well, and I don't know how to stop myself.

I have stage fright, and there's no stage in sight. I'm a bit shaky on the inside. My blood is tingly.

These aren't the things I meant to say. I'll have to try again later.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail