Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-02-28 - 10:18 p.m.

My throat has somehow become knifier and it doesn't want me to say or swallow anything. It's never hurt so much before. I'd like to know what it looks like in there. I stood in front of the mirror with my tongue out, of course, but I couldn't see far enough. I'm afraid that I'll cough myself to pieces.

Today was a groggy blur of a day. I haven't been able to make it too far out of bed, but, luckily or not, this computer can come to me. Meanwhile, there's a Nor'easter! I like that word. It's a rainy snow, so it hasn't piled very deep, but it makes the cars sound nicer as they drive by. Being sick in bed is a little easier when the weather's like this.

Now, just as I've been typing my head's getting heavier, and I'm hotter and raspier (which I know without even trying to speak), and I sure do complain a lot, don't I? Sleep, sleep, sleep.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail