Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-03-02 - 5:05 p.m.

Lingering fluishness. I'm sore everywhere, my eyes, my nose, my throat, the muscles in my stomach (from coughing?), my arms and shoulders, even my cheeks, for some reason. I have a dark unexplainable bruise on the inside of my left knee. Have I been thrashing at night, under the influence of over the counter medication? Yesterday I gave up talking altogether, and it slowed the coughing down quite a bit and I liked how quiet I was. I typed to George on the internet and I felt like Stephen Hawking without the robot voice. Does a vow of silence count if you allow yourself typing? Probably not. Anyway, I'm getting better, and I think my fever might be behind me. I still look awful, but I'm out of bed, and soon I'll go outside again for the first time since Sunday. Yay!

That's it for talking about being sick, I think. I'm getting pretty tired of me. To change the subject, did you know that in Cuba there are crabs living in the woods? Crabs always look strange, sidling through life, but they are even stranger coming through the trees. Also, in Cuba there are hummingbirds so small that it takes two to equal the weight of a penny! Apparently, Cuba is the land of extra small animals. PBS knows everything.

I want to talk to you, but I can't because I'm still too croaky. I'm jealous of your fireplace-filled life.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail