Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-03-16 - 12:40 a.m.

The other day I was thinking of how much more it felt like fall was coming than like spring was, but tonight it feels like summer. The air smells like it's time to put on a light sweater at the end of a long night. I even heard the ice cream truck earlier, and it made me stop and then start again, like a skipping record. It feels better than summer, it feels like faraway summer, across an ocean or two, in my daydreams of the life I want to have, which will soon be the life I actually do. Except for the oceans, which I'll have to invent in my head.

Also, I have a crush on A. Viestad. He's my faraway robot boyfriend, building fires in the sand, burying twenty pound fish for the oldest fishermen in Norway.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail