Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-03-26 - 2:21 p.m.

She said, "Anything you need, you can just take it, any furniture, do you want this table? What about that chair? Glasses, plates, anything you want." My eyes felt the way they do when I might be about to cry, and I was holding a cup of boiling hot water in my right hand. I said, "Thank you, but I don't know if I... thanks." I never know what to say anymore, unless I'm talking to strangers. People are surprising, and it feels good.

I've had a lot to say over the past couple of weeks, but the sentences have been getting away from me.

It became spring and I felt unsettled, I felt that it hadn't been winter long enough, but then it snowed to make up for it. Now it's a perfect day out and I'm ready. The weatherman has good things to say about the rest of the week. It will be summer soon, because time moves faster than it used to. I can't wait to sit outside all night. Maybe we'll start on Wednesday.

I have a lot more in my head, about Bees and Jackpot and Francis and my father, but the sentences are still getting away from me. Anyway, my tea is getting cold.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail