Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-04-19 - 2:37 p.m.

Last night I had a couple of restless moments, but it wasn't so bad, and I got to sleep fairly well. I am fidgety even in my dreams, not quite able to settle on anything. It's that feeling like there must be a record I've never heard that must be the one I'd love the most right now, but how do I find it? There is so much music, and so much that I'd love well enough that I'd be distracted and never find the one. There's just too much everything to dig around in to find what I'm looking for. Unix says, "Do you have an RSS reader? You should use RSS feeds," and I say, "I don't even like to answer the phone," and he says, "I don't know what that means," because he doesn't know what that means. It means, "You've known me since I was eighteen," and, "How long does it take?"

Today the weather is too much for me, and there are trees down the block covered with white blossoms. I don't remember seeing them last year. Did I always have my eyes shut when I was at that end, or are they new? The tree in front of my window has no leaves yet, but I'm being patiently encouraging. This is my first bare-legged skirt-wearing day of the year, and I'm happy for that. Interestingly, in my apartment it's about ten to fifteen degrees cooler than in the rest of the world, and while it's confusing right now (especially when I'm getting dressed to go out), it's going to be pretty dreamy this summer.

Anyhow, I keep listening to that song from that commercial, and to the birds going wild outside, and bits of my new favorite (for at least a couple of more days) band, and that's alright for now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail