Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-05-23 - 2:35 p.m.

I would like it very much if there were a week in every month during which everyone would agree not to shout. Today I am a mess, and I've only had two cups of tea! I broke a drawer on my favorite table and I can't seem to fix it. Where is my carpenter husband when I need him?

Nothing that was supposed to happen this weekend did, but there were other things. Sam and I drank too much and made paper helicopters and played like kids. We made recordings from the radio and called the Captain and left nonsensical messages. It was raining sometimes, and sometimes it wasn't, and I rode a lot of escalators. That was the weekend.

Now I'm anxious and the weather is working against me. Weather.com says it's sixty-one degrees (and that it feels like it), that it will be a bit cold tonight, that it will probably rain. It's not what I was hoping for. Maybe it will be nice though, to show K. how to stand in the doorway.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail