Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-07-26 - 5:09 p.m.

Aren't we living in the future yet? Is there some way for me to project the words from a book onto the insides of my eyelids, so that I can lie in the dark with my eyes shut and read until I absolutely fall asleep? There isn't enough time. I have a theory that the longer you know someone, the less you understand them. It's kind of a sad theory. I keep seeing birds out of the corner of my eye, like ghosts, but alive. It's a nice day, today.

I had a dream that the scaffolding was gone, so I woke up and checked, but there it was. But! One of the back wall panels was gone, a person sized panel, as though someone had been leaning against it and fell right off. It isn't likely. Maybe they're just dismantling it one thousand times slower than they mantled it, one board at a time, one board a week for the rest of my life.

It's smells like peaches in here, and there's just no explanation.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail