Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-07-27 - 5:08 p.m.

You shouldn't go around asking questions like, "What are you afraid of?" because I have answers, and they are things you never thought of, and I'll make you afraid too.

Jackpot sent me an email in which he asked such a thoughtless question that it just stopped me for a second. All I could think was, "Are you kidding?" All I could do was harumph, in my head. I will never answer it. Sam has taken to sending me semi-daily links to a sort of comic. The first day he did it he sent three in one day. (It was the day I was away in New Jersey, the day after you told me about the very same comic.) Sometimes he sends me a link to the current one, and sometimes it's an old one, and I can never tell why he chooses the ones he does, but I like them. Right now this is all the company I want, a note that says, "I like this, look at this," to which I can respond, "Yes, I like that too, thank you for showing me." Only not in those words, I guess.

I've been daydreaming about being mute. The longer I'm quiet, the better I feel. Also, I think I want everything to go black and white like Judy Berlin. I want to go for moon walks on dark afternoons. Sometimes in the middle of the night I want so badly to go for a walk that I have a really hard time keeping inside. One night soon I won't be able to help it, and the next thing I'll know the sun will be coming up and I'll be halfway across the Queensboro Bridge. That's a dangerous walk down a dangerous street.

The same words, again and again and again, but I like him anyway.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail