Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-09-30 - 12:27 a.m.

I'd like to pretend I haven't been a creep this past week, but the truth is I've been a creep this past week. Sometimes it's the only thing to do. I've turned my life into a sort of isolation tank. I just get tired of everything and everyone so fast. It's partly terrible behavior and partly good self-preservation. I think I spent the summer falling to pieces, but now that it's fall I feel better prepared to set everything upright.

The weather was good today. Doom clouds in the morning and squinting at the sun in the afternoon. The wind got me a little as I was coming down Broadway, but I didn't mind. A couple of blocks later there was a little boy in an Incredibles costume, because he won't be bossed around by calendars. Halloween is when he says it is, and hopefully it will last clear through until Christmas.

Mathematically I shouldn't be happy, but I can't help myself.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail