Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-10-13 - 12:46 p.m.

I feel like I've been secretly daylight savingsed, like someone snuck in and changed my clocks while I slept and the whole world is just going along with it to fool me. Man, I would be so impressed with the planning that I wouldn't even be able to mind.

I've been talking to Jackpot on the internet some nights. We talk about mice that can regenerate limbs and organs, about how human bodies can rust but parakeet bodies can't. I like talking to Jackpot on the internet because he doesn't expect me to use any sort of internet shorthand. He knows that I can only type the way I talk and he's glad because it helps his English. It's been falling apart a bit since he's been gone. I mean, I do horrible things to English all of the time, making up my own comma rules and using imaginary words and all, but I guess it's better than what he normally gets. Anyway, it's nice because it feels like he hasn't actually gone anywhere, like he's still right here, but I'm too lazy to go and see him. I think that the main thing I miss is going to movies in Kew Gardens. It's probably why I hardly ever see anything anymore. There's no one else I feel alright about dragging out there.

I did see that one movie and I really liked it, but I sort of never want to talk to anyone about it, because it seems like one of those movies that's balanced on the edge of something, and if someone says the wrong thing it'll be ruined. It took me months to separate it in my mind from that weepy friend, but I'm glad I managed to. It was worth it.

So, this rain is pretty impressive. If it ever stops I won't know what to do with myself. Yesterday I had a moment where it felt like it was killing me, but that was only because I was cold, and shivering in the rain sort of overwhelms me. I had to go straight home and have a nap filled with creepy dreams to recover. This morning I had my walkman on for the first time in weeks (I'm usually a constant walkmaner, but I've had a streak of forgetting it places and letting the battery go dead), and having music with me again after so long made everything so dramatic. Somehow walking down the street in the rain with that Final Fantasy song playing was the greatest moment of my life. For a little while, anyway. It was a good start to a four star day, which so far is seeming like it may make five stars, but I don't want to push it. Four is more than enough.

I feel excited in a three quick cups of tea sort of way, and I've only had half of one. I need to find a good way to spend my fidgets.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail