Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-12-03 - 10:57 a.m.

I'm a little bit cold and a little bit stomach achy, but I still feel sort of cozy and alright. The book fair starts today, but I don't know. I have been overwhelmed by dudes these past few days, and it might be nice to have a day without them. My mother has a new and confusing television that I've got to go help her out with, and if I don't thoroughly clean this apartment today I am going to go to pieces. December has me all turned around. I'm working on being a little bit perfect, but we'll see how that goes.

I was going to go to Japan for Christmas, but due to vacation schedules and deer concerns my trip will be postponed until March. I'm glad. I'm really excited about winter this year, and I want to spend it all here. I can already feel how quickly the next month will go, and then January and February will last forever like they always do. There'll be a lot of time in there to get things done. I have a lot to do.

My horoscope came back, but it's not the same anymore. I've been reading other people's horoscopes. I say to Francis, "I read your horoscope today," and he says, "Thank you." I like that so much, I don't know why.

Otherwise, awkward and slightly awful conversations can be sort of wonderful when remembered from far enough away. It felt so sad before, but now it just seems interesting. I am lately captivated by ums. I think I could watch a whole movie of characters saying, "um...," in sort of gentle voices, and the only way to get any idea of what's going on in their heads would be to examine the looks on their faces and the quality of their ums.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail