Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-12-09 - 8:10 p.m.

I get text messages at odd hours. They have parenthetical subjects. I didn't know people did that. They probably don't. He's kind of a weirdo and for now I like it. This is the week that I've come to the conclusion that I like cellphones. It's all over for me now, I might as well get an iPod. The other night when I should have gone home I checked my phone instead, and so I got home at three rather than ten. It happens. Danger and I made fancy plans while looking for Young Scholars, but there just weren't any. Where have they all gone? I did meet a man who may or may not have been wearing a sort of Davy Crockett costume, but when he came to sit with me I forgot to talk to him. Danger and I are jerks sometimes, the Young Scholars are right to stay home.

Right now I feel like getting a bottle of wine and climbing fully dressed into the bathtub with it to watch a movie. It's more likely that I'll just go to sleep or to Brooklyn. It's been a strange anxious day. I'm just going to let the ringing phone make my decisions for me. The whole next week is going to be made of me getting bossed around and liking it, and then the next week will be winter. So far, so good.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail