Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2006-04-19 - 11:40 p.m.

I was sick all day today. It was the kind of sick that doesn't let you do anything, so I spent the day lying carefully in bed, worrying. I couldn't even read. Daytime television is sort of horrible. There are a lot more television judges than I thought there were, and Charles in Charge was only ever any good before the blond family moved in. It's terrible, what happened to Buddy. I spent a long while falling asleep and waking up and falling asleep again while listening to the radio. I had confusing news/weather dreams, and it was shocking when I realized that the people being trapped on the tram wasn't something I made up. I also dreamt that it's supposed to snow next week, is that real too? If all of my dreams are going to start coming true, I've got troubles. I haven't been dreaming too well.

I recovered a bit in the evening, thanks in part to a popsicle that spent a full year sitting in my freezer. That's how long it takes. Now I don't know what. I need a guidance counselor. I need help, and popsicles aren't enough. I don't really know what I need, and I'm a little bit worried that I won't find out.

Otherwise, I've had a pretty good quietly upright night, and I'm nearly ready to go back to bed now. Tomorrow is going to be a kind of rough day, but eventually it won't be tomorrow anymore, and I'm really looking forward to that. I'll be able to stop worrying a little and start waiting for snow. Cripes, I guess I had a lot of other things to say, but I don't feel like any of it anymore. I have some kind of spring fever, but I don't think I'm doing it right.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail