Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-04-19 - 8:28 p.m.

Anyhow, I'm cheerful, basically. I come into these spans of time, two or three or four hours in the early middle part of the day, that seem endless though. I swing my leg a little and think about sleeping. I think of all of the corners and hallways and how there must be one or a few secret empty rooms that I could probably hide in to sleep for a while. I think about it so hard sometimes that I look the building up on the internet. I can't find the floorplans, but I can see that there is space to rent. I'm not even sleepy, really, just restless. I read articles about science. I drink a bottle of mysterious Japanese energy vitamins sometimes, and it helps, but I'll run out of those soon. I nearly bought a plane ticket, I would have left tomorrow, but then I thought for a few minutes and very reasonably decided to wait until July. "So what have you been doing lately?" "Well, I've been waiting until July, I guess."

Also, I've been stricken. I'm struck. I found a picture of K, ten years old. Too tall and looking like a goon. I love it because I love it, because if I had seen him then I wouldn't have thought anything of him, or at least not anything good. I keep smiling at it, in my head. "Hello young man, nice surly face you have there." Except that I know it isn't actual surl, it's just the way his face goes when he's sleepy. He's doesn't sleep enough. No one does except for me, and I'm still daydreaming about secret napping spots.

Some other things: first, I decided to get a receipt when I bought my last metrocard, and when I reached in for it I found a gold dollar that someone left behind. It's my lucky dollar, I guess. Second, I was scolded today for having feelings about math. "You aren't supposed to have feelings about math." What kind of jerk doesn't have feelings about math?

before - after

old | now | profile | mail