Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-08-17 - 3:39 p.m.

I've eaten an entire package of Starbursts, and ugh. I may as well have eaten a package of birthday candles. I guess I'm too old for candy, but too foolish to avoid it. Too tucked into this corner to go and find real food. Too scared that if I go outside I won't want to come back.

The radio is sort of pointless today, but there's nothing else to do. Also, I've been slowly losing any affection I've ever had for Leonard Lopate. Brian Lehrer forever! Ta dum! I have a new motto.

I feel clumsy today. It's this sweater I have on. It's rumply, it makes me feel rumply, it is like a tiny blanket, it makes me want to go home to bed. I accidentally typed blanklet just then, and I nearly couldn't correct it. I don't know how to say what I mean anymore, or else I've never known how to say what I mean, but convinced myself otherwise, once in a while. My sentences are falling apart around me.

Anyhow, today's been a long day, but I'm reading Charlie Brooker and occasionally looking out at some mysterious activity on the side of the building on the next block. It involves harnesses and steam, and I guess they might be cleaning the bricks, but how could cleaning the bricks look so exciting? My point, I guess, is that Friday is almost over and I'm spending the rest of it listening to the radio, reading, and wondering through the window, so I really shouldn't be complaining. The end.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail