Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-09-21 - 1:17 p.m.

I am so sleepy, and why is it so cold in here? I do this thing where I wake up every morning and I don't feel ready, but then the clock tells me I have a couple of hours to go, so I smile at it and go back to sleep. This morning I woke up not feeling ready, and the clock said, "Too bad, it's time," so I scowled at it and said, "How dare you." Aloud. Anyway, at least I like my shoes today, at least I like my face. I have a date with Bees tonight, which I'm half hoping she'll cancel, and half hoping she won't. I want to sneak away for a movie break, but I don't think I have the nerve. Yesterday I left at a quarter to six and felt guilty over it, how can I go to a movie? I don't know.

And now there's a message from Bees. She's excited! So am I! Or working on it. I'll write the word professor on the palm of my hand for good luck. Another message says, "Come downstairs!" There is a party down there, but it's for someone I barely know, and also, I'm unfriendly now. And now I'm being scolded slightly, but look, I'm a crab. A crab realizing that she's sort of missed her window to slip out to a movie, and whoops, I guess. I'll just keep sitting here, fidgeting myself warm, getting excited about tonight.

I would be perfectly willing to lose my mental privacy in exchange for how much easier life could get if we could all read each other's minds.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail