Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-11-06 - 11:55 a.m.

My teeth hurt today, and I just keep pressing my tongue against them, feeling the achiness. I have overwhitestripped, and I like it.

I had two dreams last night. The first was terrible. I was in a house I dream about sometimes with a large ballroomish room in the center and curved side halls lined with large bedrooms. It feels like an airplane, in a way. Far in the back left a door leads outside to a large yard and then a pebbly beach up to some mystery body of water. It doesn't feel like an ocean or a lake. It may be a pond or a pool, or some sort of narrow river that runs along like a back alley. I can't tell because I never look out at it, I just glimpse it, happenstantially. Anyway the dream was terrible, terrible things happened. Then I woke up for a minute, angrily, and went back to sleep and to a nicer dream. There was a car trip, and a shortcut through a stranger's house filled with huge amazing hanging lamps with green mosaic shades. Outside of the house was a bird, a largish sparrow flying in place perfectly still, no flapping wings, but fast. It is hard to explain. Sitting on its back was a black swirly fish, swishing its tail. In the dream someone called it a monkey fish, but google calls that a lie. A lot of other things, and it was so good that I forgave my head for the first dream. I woke up early this morning.

And hey, the weekend was good, I learned a trick that makes two days feel like three. Daylight savings was worth waiting for, clean floors and a new duvet.

I'm looking for a sentence that I can't find. Things are alright.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail