Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-11-14 - 2:08 p.m.

I don't understand the weather, or the season, or any of it. Two clocks moved perfectly, one stayed still, and one moved back two hours one week, and forward one hour the next. I'm not wearing socks, but I put on a sort of overcoat. I've been told three times today that Thanksgiving is next week, but it isn't really. Soon it will be January, the month when nothing happens but cold.

I took a train trip on Monday, sort of, and it made me feel great. I bought flowers and met two babies and made text message amends with everyone I've been horrible to. The train station at Jamaica is like the train stations in Tokyo now. I'm kind of excited about life, as far as that goes. I'm going to go out on Friday, and we'll talk and I won't kiss him, and my whole life will be cured. Ugh, I'm so chipper!

before - after

old | now | profile | mail