Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-04-15 - 7:38 a.m.

Sometimes, and those times more often than not seem to fall between five and six in the morning, it feels like I could be anywhere. Under the covers, eyes closed, maybe if I thought exactly the right thought I could open my eyes and find myself where I'd most like to be. More and more during these sometimes I find myself wanting to be one place in particular, a place I've never been, and a place I already am. Sort of.

My radio's stopped turning itself on. I think it must have stopped sometime last week, but I didn't really notice until this morning. I don't know why it stopped any more than I know why it started, but I'm sort of glad it did. Every day it would come on a bit later, and after a while it started missing the end of Overnight Music and catching the start of the news, and it just wasn't the same. It felt ordinary, like a clock radio.

On certain nights everything seems like a good idea, but hardly anything manages to keep seeming like a good idea the next morning. I could get out of tomorrow, but I probably shouldn't try. The Egglet's friend is coming, and I like the way he talks. He makes me laugh. It'll be okay, I guess, and there'll be a healthy amount of George involved. Next week, though...maybe I should wait a bit to start worrying about that. It just happened so fast. It never would have if we hadn't been left alone for so long. I should be daring about it. First, I should drink some tea, then I should be daring about it. It's the Wuyi, I think. It makes me wobble. Wobblers can sometimes dare without even trying.


p.s. Will it make it more hard or less hard to know that I'm missing you too?

before - after

old | now | profile | mail