Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-04-08 - 12:23 p.m.

Sometimes I just want to lay my head against a flat surface and let my arms dangle at my sides. Do you know what I mean? Still, the weather's nice and judging by the sound of things the birds are especially feisty today, so, generally speaking, I'm feeling pretty good.

Last night on Lorimer I saw a stray cat and then a stray rat. It was oddly thrilling. Later, on the subway platform, I saw another rat, but at first I didn't think it was real because it was standing perfectly still right in the middle of the platform, and it was standing particuarly tall. You know, it's body was higher off of the ground than it seemed like it should be, propped up on super pink feet. When I walked up to it it decided to become a real rat and dart into one of those holes in the walls that they always run in and out of. It seems almost as though those holes were built into the subway station walls specifically to give the rats a safe place to hide, but that can't be. They're probably for drainage or something. Is this really what I'm thinking about right now? I guess so. Also, someone misplaced their ocelot yesterday. It would have been great to see that on Lorimer, but it was misplaced on Long Island.

Quiz, quiz, quiz. We can't help ourselves; it's like a disease. We didn't do so well last night, but it was truly fun. The kids are so good. Who needs Francis? Not us. Well, sometimes we do, but sometimes he shows up, so I guess that all works out.

And, and, and! Michael and I have surprising things in common! We've decided to turn my imaginary friend into our real friend. The plan has that perfect summertime scheme feeling. Oh, it will be fun. I love fun. I knew that Michael was a good idea, I just didn't realize he was this good. Or maybe I was saving him for later. It's about time that later arrived.


p.s. I've been talking to you, but it's going a bit slowly. Sometimes it seems that when the weather changes I have to teach myself to do everything all over again.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail