Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-05-24 - 5:32 p.m.

I feel...detached. But not unpleasantly so. I like this weather. It's like spring is holding its breath, waiting for the right moment to start. I feel safe on bleak days. Yesterday I had a moment where I realized how many people around me there are that I really like. And at school there were a lot of people working on their final projects (there's a class graduating in three weeks), and every time the door to one of the studios opened, good music would come out. I mean, music that I could really appreciate, if that makes any sense. It just...I don't know, I feel good about things in the vaguest and most far away way. Like I'm smiling serenely at the world, and it's smiling serenely back. Casually, but still affectionate. It's nice right here, right now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail