Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-06-12 - 5:22 p.m.

Well, long time no see.

I've had some ups and downs over the last couple of weeks, and now I'm just sort of eh... Which is fine, it's really too muggy here to feel much of anything else.

I did a horrible job on a test today, but from what I heard I did better than most people, so maybe it's not so bad. It was my first timed edit, and I guess I didn't manage my time well enough. If it hadn't been a test, I'd have been fine, but I just get flustered. Anyhow...

I went to a housewarming party that Gary (moon landing disbeliever) was having. It was weird, but interesting I guess. I primarily went because I didn't think anyone expected me to. I'm kind of distant with people I don't know, and when Gary invited me and I told him I'd try to come, he seemed not to believe me.

I also went because I was already in the neighborhood and high on coffee. He seemed really glad that I went, which was nice, and I managed to maintain my aura of mystery by leaving relatively early.

My friends and I ditched Gary's to go to another party, which turned out to be not so great either. We wound up at a bar, where I spent the rest of the night avoiding the dj, with whom I share an unfortunate history. But that's another story. Blech.

This isn't very interesting, is it? I've left out some of the best parts, like the rooster-shaped kitchen timer, and the guy who knocked about twelve glasses full of beer all over the room, and the empty subway car and the things that happened there, and the song we recorded in school over the last couple of days, which is somehow one of the greatest things I've ever heard (and I'm pretty sure I don't mean that the way you think I do). And the monkey head! Which I now have in my possession, and have no idea what to do with. And probably seventeen other things I don't remember right now. Oh, it's just so muggy here! Please excuse me while I take a shower and collect my thoughts. Maybe I'll do a better job tomorrow.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail