Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-09-14 - 12:36 p.m.

1. It's Sunday.

2. It's raining really hard against my window.

3. The newspaper.

4. NPR (Jonathan Schwartz, Selected Shorts, This American Life, etc.).

5. Seltzer.

6. The Inspector Lynley Mysteries.

7. A constant ache coupled with occasional painful twinges.

The above are what are making it possible for me to stay in bed today. Restlessness and vague anticipation are conspiring to get me out of bed, and they win me over for a few minutes here and there, but their victories don't last very long. I just want to feel better! If this were Little House on the Prairie, Doc Baker would be handing me a delightful glass of morphine dissolved into water right about now. Followed by a lollipop. Oh, Doc Baker, wherefore art thou?

before - after

old | now | profile | mail