Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-09-17 - 6:59 p.m.

I feel... unsettled. The school that I'm going to changed locations, and even though it's larger and more cleverly arranged, I can't seem to get used to it. It feels like I don't belong there. I don't know how to learn there. I got too attached to the old school, I guess.

I guess it could be worse. One entire wall of my classroom is made of window, and through it today I saw three helicopters, silver, and one balloon, yellow. And I wasn't even looking out of the window all that much, really.

I drank two cups of coffee about ten hours ago, and I'm still a touch jittery. Or maybe I'm anxious for other reasons and just blaming the coffee. I'm fidgety and restless and unreasonably miserable. I just want to sleep until October.

And it occured to me today that I haven't spoken to him in two months. And that he's just as aware of it as I am. We two are better than anyone at waiting people out. We're neither of us the type to call first. And that, I'm sure, is what's really bothering me. Unless I make myself call him, I'll probably never talk to him again, not really. I might bump into him, and smile awkwardly, and ask how he is, but we won't really talk. I hate that I'm the sort of person who won't make myself call.

I should have stopped at the yellow balloon.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail