Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2003-11-03 - 4:17 p.m.

The moon is getting fuller. I guess it's waxing. I think that it will be completely full on Saturday night.

Today was the prettiest day in the world. The leaves on the trees are all red, yellow, and brown, and the sidewalks are covered with them. It's sunny and warm, and the breeze is stirring the leaves up perfectly, and it smells like spring. It's so nice that it's sort of startling.

I saw an old woman on a motorized scooter this afternoon. I've seen her before, or I think I have. The first time she was wearing a purple helmet, and today it was green. Also, she looked terrified today. She definitely didn't seem the least bit scared the first time. It occurred to me that I was so consumed with the surprise of seeing a tiny old woman zooming along on a motorized scooter that I never really looked at her face. So, for all I know it was a different woman. Her helmet was a different color. Maybe there are a gang of them, secretly ruling the neighborhood with an iron fist. A slightly wrinkled iron fist. A slightly wrinkled iron fist that smells vaguely of talcum powder and lemons.

I was reading about black holes today. They're crazy! And by crazy, I mean great. Really, they may have become my favorite thing, at least for today.

None of these things are what I came here to say. But, I guess they win. I suppose I don't really mind losing.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail