Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-02-19 - 10:45 a.m.

There are nights I'd like to grab with both hands and ask, "What is wrong with you?" but it's hard to get your hands around a night... Last night was too much. I really wish that I could start over. Actually, that reminds me of something he said a few weeks ago.

me - "I should have gone. I wish..."
him - (smirking) "...that you could build a time machine out of your tears and go back to last week?"
me - (laughing) "That's why no one likes you!"
him - (nodding) "I know..."

I don't have any tears to build a time machine out of today. It wasn't that sort of bad, it just... I just regret a few things. I'll get over it by the end of the day, probably, but I should have just left things the way they were, I guess. The night ended well, at least, the five of us who were left making several wrong turns and laughing in the middle of the street...

Forgetting about all of that for a moment, fond is a pretty great word, isn't it? I think so...

before - after

old | now | profile | mail