Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-02-21 - 12:47 p.m.

I run a tight ship. "Really?" No, as of yet I've not been given command of a ship. I'd truly like to believe I would run a tight one, if that means what I think it does, but the bulk of the evidence, and by the evidence I mean my life thus far, seems to indicate that my ship would, in fact, be rather loose.

How can I still, so many hours after getting out of bed, feel so well under the covers? I feel soft and sleepy-eyed. I feel like a kitten, all stretches and yawns. It's warm today. I'm going to take this day outside for a while. I can finish this page later.


Several hours later...
Well, the weather is fickle, but so am I...
James called. Our conversation left me with a stomach ache. Why does he pretend the way he does? Some friends will almost always be exhausting, but it's hard to stop loving someone once you've started. Except for that one time...

But, I came to the computer and found a nice message waiting for me, listened to a certain band for the first time in a long time, and started poking around a bit, and now I'm sort of happy, in a low-key way. And I think I've begun falling in love with a website. So, that's pretty nice, for now.


p.s. I haven't been able to talk to you very much lately, but I've taken a few polaroids for you...

before - after

old | now | profile | mail