Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-03-05 - 8:27 a.m.

Um...I say that a lot. I didn't know that before. Maybe I didn't say it so much before. Maybe I only say it in certain situations. There are plenty of things I should say, but, more than anything else, all I seem to say is um... Also, I... I'm not sure. This week has been strange. I'm not feeling entirely entire lately, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. I wonder if not asking difficult questions can seem too much like not caring.

With headphones on, the feet run to my right ear. Which reminds me of a cold day in the park. His sneakers were like the feet of stormtroopers, flying across the ice... I love that annoying kid. I wish I could take care of him. He feels like a second chance. And this song is killing killing killing me. It's too true for my own good. This year, I think, is too big to get a proper hold on... If it were like one of those puzzles, with pieces in a sort of grid, all out of order with one spot empty, and two dimensions to move them around in... I don't recall ever being very good at those, but at least it would be a place to start.

The other day, when I went to the post office, the clerk said, "It will be delivered on Friday." She said it with such confidence. I hope it's true. The post office usually doesn't like to make promises. It felt sort of magical, like she was seeing the future.

all songs are love songs

p.s. So many important things that I didn't say. You wondered whether, a couple of weeks later, I still meant the things that I said, and I told you that I did, but did I forget to tell you that I still do? Because I do, I really do.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail