Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-04-01 - 8:37 a.m.

Who's the sleepiest girl in the world? I think I might be. Also, I might be a terrible, terrible friend, which I realized when I finally got around to checking the messages on the answering machine. What was I doing on Tuesday that caused me to forget my tentative Buttermilk plans with Sam? Inching my way to victory, that's what. Jackpot really should have won, but my style of play baffles him, and he gets so turned around. I managed with just my king and a knight to take his queen, two rooks, a knight, and a bishop. And then I was an awful winner. Well, technically not a winner, but it felt like winning. I all but said, "In your face!" and, really, I may as well have. But he still had fun.

Also, last night was the worst quiz night ever, which is odd, because our team last night was my favorite combination of people for quiz. The only thing that could have improved things might have been Falton, but it's hard to tell with her. Anyway, the boys want to take next week off to recover, and I'm sort of relieved. It will be nice to have a normal Wednesday, and maybe do something with George. We've been skipping our weekly geek-out lately. We like to go to crummy bars and talk about people like Sherlock Holmes and Watson and Crick as though they're just guys we happen to know. George gets really riled up. It's especially fun when she swears. I miss it.

Also, today has been the longest day ever, and this is the longest hour of it, so far. It isn't even nine o'clock!

Also I think that if I made tee shirts that said, "Shut Up, Renee Zellweger!" people would happily buy them. I'm not sure why, but there's something really irritating about her. It wasn't always that way, was it? There was a time when she was likeable, or at least inobtrusive enough to not be annoying. I don't hate her or anything, but I certainly don't like her. And her name is fun to say; there's something oddly satisfying about a solid, "Shut Up, Renee Zellweger!" I don't know. I am the sleepiest girl in the world, after all.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail