Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-04-04 - 10:10 p.m.

A nicely drowsy daylight savings day, although I still haven't finished saving the daylight. Sometimes it takes me a while to get the hang of it. I resist changing the time on the clocks for as long as I can. It leads to a variety of complications, but I like them.

Yesterday I saw a movie at a theater I've never been to before, and it was good and dreamy and smelled of earl grey tea. It was strange to hear songs that have been filling in the spaces around my life for so long played in the spaces they were built to fill. Also, I spent time in a neighborhood that was more than I thought it was, and now I'm not sure what I want. I need to investigate before I decide anything, but it just seems so easy, if a little lonesome. Anything has to be better than the current situation, in one respect anyway.

It's hard to tell when people mean what they say. Or for how many hours of the day they mean it. I never want to tell anyone anything, yet lately I'm talking to everyone. I wonder how much of it I mean. Enough, probably. I need someone who can understand what I mean, even when I don't get it out right, but I guess that's what everyone needs. Did I ever have that? I can't remember now. Sometimes everything is just limbs, limbs, limbs. Legs, and arms, and hips, and music to fill the spaces around you.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail