Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-05-23 - 5:45 p.m.

Listening to the same record over and over again, and I don't think I'll ever wear it out.

I spent most of the past week pretending not to be sick, but sometime around noon today it all fell on top of me. I decided to lie down for a little while and ended up napping like a baby for three hours, with Colonial House on in the background like my mother with a lullaby. While I slept it got much, much warmer, the sun deciding that I was its favorite, and it was such a good snuggly feeling. Now, though, my day is all confused. I don't feel as sick, but I'm still sort of sleepy. Right now it feels like I'll always be.

It's gotten cloudy again, and I can't tell what time it is without looking at the clocks, all of which are an hour behind because I never changed them for daylight savings. Now my clocks are set to Jameso's time, which was nice when he called me the other day to tell me what his life is now. It's nice, with more lakes and smiling strangers than he ever found here. He has an extra room for me to sleep in when I visit, but who knows when that will be?

Sometimes someone says something and it will be days before you really hear it. And then when you ask what they meant by it they seem confused, and it's just too hard to explain. The next time I get a wish I'm wishing for... oh, I don't know. I guess I need two wishes, one to be able to understand what I really want myself, and another to ask the wish for it. That doesn't make too much sense, does it?

Oh, and the dreams I've been having! There's more detail than I know how to look at, and so much happens so fast. When I woke up this morning I was a little bit furious at not getting to see the end. I was just about to find out. I whispered, "Tell me, tell me, tell me..."


p.s. If you had the light in your pocket, you'd have gotten to see it flash last night. I suppose there'd be a glow coming from your pocket right now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail