Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-05-27 - 8:21 a.m.

Everything is a magnet. It's disconcerting. My pretty pink and green thermos/mug and the little bear whose eyes, whose whole head, really, creepily glow red when I push the little button atop his head both. Are they enough to qualify as everything?

I knew about the thermos. It came with a tiny metal spoon for, I suppose, soupy purposes. The spoon can magnetically attach to the inside of the mug so that you can set it down without having to later fish it out of your soup. Because I don't use it soupily, and the spoon never really comes into play for me, I sort of forgot about the mug being magnetic until I pulled it out of my bag and found a bobby pin attached to it. Jackpot predicts that its magnetism will lead to trouble unless I'm careful, and I tend to agree. There is lurking danger involved with pretty pink and green thermos/mugs.

Then last night, same bag, same bobby pin, little bear with glowing red eyes in the role of the thermos. Why is it a magnet? No one knows, by which I mean that I don't know, and I don't expect I'll be doing much investigating. What else is secretly a magnet? At my current rate, I'll find at least two more magnets disguised as non-magnets by the start of June.

So, and this has nothing to do with magnets, I've decided to just throw Wednesdays right out of the window the moment they arrive. Nothing good will ever come of them. I did dream that a trip to the kitchen for a drink of water was fraught with the potential of zombies, and that was pretty great, but that dream didn't come along until Thursday had.

Why, why, why is it so hard to figure out what I really want to say? I woke up on the wrong side of my dreams this morning, I guess. I should have stopped at the zombies.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail