Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-10-13 - 2:33 p.m.

Waiting, waiting, waiting... It's Falton's birthday, and Michael has debate fever, and I'm meeting my weepy old friend for drinks tonight in the most awkward place, and I have so much to do! October decided that I didn't need any free time without checking with me first. Interestingly, I'm looking forward to seeing Cape Cod tonight. There's something soothing about her. It always feels like she's taking care of me. She smiles like she means it.

There are things to work on, and those with deadlines are forcing the others out of the way. I want to do everything at once, and the thing I want to do most has to wait. I need a partner to work on some of these things with. I need someone who feels the same sort of yay I do at the thought of them. I wonder if it's really too late for him to be that. If money fell out of the sky I'd build a Secret Stars house, and it wouldn't have to be too late for any of us.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail