Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-10-18 - 3:59 p.m.

Gosh, this weekend was full. Every night began well before dark and lasted way longer than it ought to have. I missed a deadline, but it's forgivable. Falton was more full of happiness and alcohol than I'd seen in a long time. Her mother remembered me from a place I'd never been, and was so lovely that I went along with it, while Michael pinched my cheek and said something sweet about my face. The cupcakes turned our mouths a gory combination of purple and red. We were all shivering and sleepy and laughing loudly enough for the neighbors to complain. Overall, I'd say it could have ended better, but it middled perfectly.

Today is cold. Really cold, cold on the inside cold. I'm not quite ready, but I am oddly excited. Oh, and here comes the heat... Yesterday afternoon I went to Jackpot's and he had caramel apple lollipops. They were strange, but eating one seemed like the right thing to do, and it went well with This Old House. Watching This Old House in the fall is better than any other time of year. They're starting a new farm house. It will carry me clear into winter.

I'm inching my way through this because I know that I'm forgetting things. Sometime in early early morning I woke up and thought of some things that I wanted to say before I lost them, but now it seems too late. I think they'll come back, but who knows when? Maybe it had something to do with dreams. My dreams last night were pretty ordinary, ordinary settings and ordinary conversations. I think there may have been an animal in my arms, a cat, or a rabbit, or a small dog. It could have been a baby, I suppose. I don't know, it was smallish and squirmy. Anyhow, I guess this will have to do for now.


p.s. good.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail