Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2004-12-01 - 3:15 p.m.

I am a jittering mass of jitters! The rain stopped, and now it's the Deadly Wind, threatening to blow these windows in. I drank three quick cups of tea to counteract the staying up all night. They've left me with with a strong sense of anticipation, a feeling like I'm hiding behind a door, waiting to leap out and shout, "Boo!" at the next unfortunate person to cross the threshold.

So, it turns out that Sam knows that I'm not so great, friendwise. And he let me know in a fantastic way, because he is so great, friendwise. I am making it up to him, and I think it will be fine. I feel pretty okay about it.

It's beautiful out right now, all wispy clouds flying by, but golly, it's cold! And December! It did a great job of sneaking up on me. I knew it would. It's cleverer than I am. I like words that aren't words. My favorite lately is warmening. I'm going to go do some warmening right now.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail