Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-05-14 - 5:21 p.m.

My computer is not doing all of the things I want it to, and is sending me strange messages made up of English words that it has squeezed all of the meaning out of. From around the world and halfway into tomorrow, Jackpot's diagnosis is, "It sounds like something tried to access your system." The internet is a jerk. Before the internet came into my life I was perfectly happy playing Battle Chess and having conversations that I didn't have to read, because they were conversations I could hear. There's just no way to go back.

As it happened Michael didn't invite anyone over, but the Captain and I went, and of course the Egg was there. The people in the apartment downstairs were having a loud three-keg party out on the subroof. I was told it began around six o'clock, which is something I just don't understand. They kept coming up to ask us to come down, or to use the bathroom when the line downstairs was too long, or to sit and talk to us about amusingly drunk things. In between we drank summery drinks poured out of plastic pitchers, got some work done on our nerd project, and watched/listened to/talked about too many things at once. So, that was good.

I've been sleepy all day. I've been sleepy for days. This is the way it is sometimes, I am sleepy all the time and I like it, it feels soft and comfortable, and it makes me stop feeling frantic. Everything starts a daydream, and I think that the world seems much greener this spring than it has any other spring. The kids in the neighborhood are being weird in the way kids are supposed to be weird, and twice this morning the radio made me laugh aloud. Washing dishes is a nicer thing to do than it seems it should be, I've solved the problem of my windows so that the tissue can come down, and everything just seems alright.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail