Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-06-02 - 4:30 p.m.

I have a feeling like I have a lot to say, but I can't think of what it is. Really, I want someone to say something to me, but I don't know who, so I just look at the phone and keep my mouth shut. I sent Francis a pretty good email with historical references, but he hasn't written back because he's apparently not just sitting around waiting to see if I've written him any pretty good emails with historical references.

The weather is dreamy today. At first I typed dreamt by mistake and I'm not sure I should have changed it.

Last night I swayed too much and was sometimes too exciting, but it was alright, I think, and Cape Cod said, "Oh!" and ran into the back and returned with a necklace for me, and I don't know why. Also I whacked my head lightly on K's car door and then I forced him to buy me a cup of tea. I'm a swell girl. Also! It turns out that in his head K. was spelling my name wrong, and so every time he'd ever said it he was speaking to/about some other girl who wasn't even there. I probably pouted a little, because I'm like that, and he said, "Well it's an uncommon name," which made me feel a bit better, because so is his. We're each other's first ones.

Anyway I've somehow become the owner of a DVD box set of super old restored film footage, so that's pretty fantastic. They are the first DVDs I've ever owned, because I'm a resistor. (Did you know that whenever I say or write, "I'm a," anything, it makes me think of that time you read to me, "I'm a liver. I'm a pancreas," and it makes me happy?) I'm never going to buy a DVD ever, I'll just wait around and see which come to me on their own.

Now my throat tickles, but it feels like a false alarm. I'm going to eat a sandwich and do some cleaning, and then I'll go back to looking at the phone and keeping my mouth shut.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail