Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2005-06-26 - 1:38 p.m.

Some compliments are just better than others. Once, forever ago, Francis said, "I like the way you say 'Pabst.' You really pronounce every letter." See, I still remember that, because some compliments are just better than others.

I ache in both expected and unexpected places. When I woke this morning (too soon), I had to take some acetominophen and move around slowly. When I woke this morning, I was really glad that today was today and not tomorrow, because if today had been tomorrow I'd have burst into tears.

Yesterday went so well in every way that I can't even think of the words. It feels like it had a whole summer's worth of perfect crammed into it, and now the season is unspoilable. Now, now, now, I'm waiting hopefully for a hopeful message, and also I hate my telephone because it won't let me talk to anyone, it just lets me shout helplessly at it while the other person says, "Are you talking? I can't hear you. I'm just going to hang up." I am feeling a touch crummy, which can be fixed with a shower and some tea, but first I need the hopeful message. Man, oh man.

In other news, by this time tomorrow I'll have been on at least one (but possibly two or three) rollercoaster(s). I am terrified with excitement! And everything else just keeps happening. At the week's end I'm going to make a list of everything that's happened since this past Tuesday, and I'm going to blow my own mind.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail