Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries now

2007-03-04 - 4:28 p.m.

Today the moon is ninety-nine percent full. I've had a headache all day, like a hangover headache except I haven't been drinking. I sort of accidentally quit drinking, or at least unintentionally. I just haven't felt like it this year. There are a lot of things I haven't felt like this year. I was going to do Lent for old times' sake, but I had nothing left to give up.

Before I said anything I had a moment to hear the words in my head, and the words were, "I'm kind of a loner." Ridiculous, and so I found something else to say, because who needs it? He would have said, "No you're not," and I don't have it in me to explain. I'm so disinterested in being understood. Sometimes I feel like the last person in the world, and I like it. I guess it makes me kind of a creep, but I'm pretty content at the moment, quietly waiting for him to forget I exist so that we can be friends again.

Anyway, to cure my headache I tried drinking water, then tea, then eating a banana. Eventually I remembered that there are pills for this kind of thing, so I took one, and it's getting me halfway. I'm getting the rest of the way with my cold fingers, pulling them across my forehead, pressing them against my eyes. I'm like Bub with the telephone, vaguely remembering how things work, but forgetting the details.

Otherwise, I love Sunday so much today. I woke up too early and watched an excessively dreamy movie. It's the best time to watch them, I promise. Still half asleep and it's like being read a bedtime story, but from the other side. Maybe that's why today is so good, aside from the headache, which is almost gone now anyway. Now on the radio there's someone telling a story I like, later I'll talk to Jackpot about robots and oranges, transcontinental robots and oranges, tonight I'm going to have great dreams, because I am on a roll. I can't believe it's already March, but things are alright.

before - after

old | now | profile | mail